EasySecure.cloud - How do I exclude a user from the script for deleting inactive data?

EasySecure.cloud - How do I exclude a user from the script for deleting inactive data?

Under the privacy & security menu it is possible to set retention periods for the automatic deletion of log data and the removal of inactive users, cards and templates. In the following article you can find more information about the menu 'privacy and security'  and how to set the retention periods. The following article provides more information about how to delete inactive users and data . 

  1. If the retention period for inactive users is set to one month, users who have been in the software for at least a month and who have not used the system for a month will be marked for deletion. 
  2. If the retention period for inactive cards is set to a month, cards that have not been used for a month are automatically marked for deletion. 
  3. If the retention period for inactive templates is set to a month, finger templates and face templates that have not been used for a month are automatically marked for security.  

In the following article, you can find more information about how to delete the expired data from the privacy and security menu. It is possible to mark users from this menu to  not  delete. This is also possible to activate and deactivate under the user menu. In this article we tell more about this institution. 

It may be that a user is absent for a long time and should not be removed from the software. This can also be the case with cards for security or cleaning crews. They may not be on location for a longer period of time. 

Follow the steps below to exclude a user from removal via the privacy script. 

  1. Click on users 
  2. Search for the user via the user menu
  3. Click on the name or the 'edit icon' to open the data.
  4. You will enter the next screen 



Depending on your administrator rights you will see at the bottom a function 'Exclude from GDPR deletion'

  1. If this option is set to NO, the user will be included in the privacy script.
  2. If this option is set to YES, the user is not  included in the privacy script and will not be removed. 
  3. Click the button to toggle the setting between YES and NO. 
  4. Click save after changing the setting. 




If you have any questions, our support department will be happy to help you. We can be reached at support@easysecure.com or +31 (0) 85 015 0000.

    • Related Articles

    • EasySecure.cloud - How do I delete inactive personal data?

      Under the privacy & security menu it is possible to set retention periods for the automatic deletion of log data and the removal of inactive users, cards and templates. In the following article you can find more information about the menu 'privacy ...
    • EasySecure.cloud - How does the privacy menu work

      In this article we will show you how the 'Privacy' menu works within the EasySecure software.  As a supplier of cloud services for access control, time registration and attendance registration we offer the possibility to save personal data in our ...
    • EasySecure.cloud - Security & Hosting

      EasySecure International is committed to safety and security of your data. We therefore opt for the best security and work together with the best hosting parties and the latest technologies. The image below shows a schematic representation of a LAN ...
    • EasySecure.cloud - Communication and Encryption

      EasySecure International is committed to safety and security of your data. We therefore opt for the best security and work together with the best hosting parties and the latest technologies. The image below shows a schematic representation of a LAN ...
    • EasySecure.cloud - Hoe werkt het privacy menu?

      In dit artikel laten wij u zien hoe ons 'privacy' menu werkt en welke instellingen er mogelijk zijn.  Allereerst klikt u in uw EasySecure omgeving op Privacy.  Het volgende scherm zal te zien zijn:  Log verwijderen Het log kan automatisch worden ...