i3.IdentySoft.com - How does the privacy & security menu work?

i3.IdentySoft.com - How does the privacy & security menu work?


In this article we will show you how our 'privacy and security' menu works and which settings are possible. 
First of all, click on settings in your IdentySoft environment .




You will see the sub-menu Privacy & Security. The next screen will be shown



2FA Settings 
2FA stands for 2 factor authentication. 
This means that you have to authenticate in two different ways to get into the system. In IdentySoft there is the option to set this up. To set 2FA in IdentySoft you have the following options. 

  1. Log in with Password + Card
  2. Log in with Password + Google Authenticator
Select the desired option and click Save. Please make sure that your card details or your Google Authenticator details are already stored in the software to avoid login issues. We recommend to always activate 2FA 


Password settings 
Under password settings you can specify how many days the password must be changed, you can also link notifications to this. 
You will then receive notifications an x number of days before your password has to be changed. We recommend password protection to set to High With the option block account you can set how often you can type an incorrect password before you get a time out. The time out time is also adjustable.






 Example : See screenshot above. Your password expires every 90 days. You will be notified 7 days in advance to change your password. As soon as someone makes 2 attempts to log in with an incorrect password, the account will be blocked for 10 
minutes. 



Delete log



The log can be automatically removed from our system. You can set this for the following periods:
  1. 1 month
  2. 3 months
  3. 6 months
  4. 1 year
  5. 2 years
  6. 3 years
  7. 5 years
  8. 7 years
The shortest term is 1 month. After 1 months, the log data is completely removed from the system. Log data is automatically removed from your software environment.

Log data are all actions within the system. You can see who entered the building at what time or what time someone clocked in for the time registration. If the administrator within your software environment has set the retention period for log data to 3 months, the log data will be automatically deleted after 3 months. No manual action is required for this. 



Delete inactive users



Here you can set when inactive users are marked for deletion. Select the desired period:
  1. 1 month
  2. 3 months
  3. 6 months
  4. 1 year
  5. 2 years
  6. 3 years
  7. 5 years
The shortest term is 1 month. If a user has been in the system for at least 1 month and has not used one of the scanners for 1 month, the user will be marked for removal. Users are  not  automatically removed from the software and scanners. This always requires a manual action. To remove inactive / expired log data, please refer to the following article.


Delete inactive templates



Here you can set when inactive templates will be marked for deletion. Select the desired period:
  1. 1 month
  2. 3 months
  3. 6 months
  4. 1 year
  5. 2 years
  6. 3 years
  7. 5 years
The shortest term is 1 month. If a finger or face template has been in the system for at least 1 month and the person has not used one of the scanners for 1 month, the template will be marked for removal. Templates are not  automatically removed from the software and scanners. This always requires a manual action. To remove inactive / expired log data, please refer to the following article.


Delete inactive cards



Here you can specify when inactive cards are marked for deletion. Select the desired period:
  1. 1 month
  2. 3 months
  3. 6 months
  4. 1 year
  5. 2 years
  6. 3 years
  7. 5 years
The shortest term is 1 month. If a card has been in the system for at least 1 month and the person has not used one of the scanner for 1 month, the user will be marked for removal. Users are  not  automatically removed from the software and scanners. This always requires a manual action. TTo remove inactive / expired log data, please refer to the following article.



Info 
On the right side you can find more information about the GDPR and our software. Here you can find a link to our privacy portal with more information about the GDPR and all measures we have taken in the area of privacy and security. 

Do you still have questions? Feel free to contact us! support@easysecure.com / +31 (0) 85 015 0000 

    • Related Articles

    • i3.IdentySoft.com - How do I delete inactive personal data?

      Under the privacy & security menu it is possible to set retention periods for the automatic deletion of log data and the removal of inactive users, cards and templates. In the following article you can find more information about the menu 'privacy ...
    • i3.IdentySoft.com - How do I exclude a user from the script for deleting inactive data?

      Under the privacy & security menu it is possible to set retention periods for the automatic deletion of log data and the removal of inactive users, cards and templates. In the following article you can find more information about the menu 'privacy ...
    • i3.IdentySoft.com - Security & Hosting

      EasySecure International is committed to safety and security of your data. We therefore opt for the best security and work together with the best hosting parties and the latest technologies. The image below shows a schematic representation of a LAN ...
    • i3.IdentySoft.com - Information about Biometrics & Privacy

      When talking about privacy and biometrics, one should immediately look at the kind of system they are using. Government systems (such as the police or your passport) are based on a system where biometric images are stored. These systems can violate ...
    • EasySecure - Hoe werkt het privacy menu?

      In dit artikel laten wij u zien hoe ons 'privacy' menu werkt en welke instellingen er mogelijk zijn.  Allereerst klikt u in uw EasySecure omgeving op Privacy.  Het volgende scherm zal te zien zijn:  Log verwijderen Het log kan automatisch worden ...