After you have logged into your IdentySoft environment you can find the menu bar on the left side of the application. By clicking the » or « icon you can expand or minimalize the menu. As soon as you expand the menu you can see the full menu descriptions. By clicking the ˅ icon you can expand the submenu's. Depending on your administrator rights in the application you may or may not see certain menu items. To open the access control menu you have to click the Access menu followed by Access Control. You willl now see the following screen:
Beware! In this article we show how to execute a total synchronisation. Please read the following article when you are looking for more information regarding the access rules.
To execute a total synchronisation you have to select the correct location first. The total synchronisation can only be executed from the physical location of the scanners. (LAN)
As soon as you have selected the correct location all the connected scanners within that location become visible on the right side. By default the synchronisation will be executed for all scanners within your location. All scanners will be synchronized and filled with the most recent access rules, timezones and user information.
It is also possible to execute a total synchronization for one or multiple scanners. To synchronize just one or multiple scanners you have to select the scanners you wish to synchronize in the menu on the right side of the location selection. All scanners you have selected will be marked blue.
Now click the SYNC button at the bottom of the page to execute a total synchronization. You will now see a waiting screen with the following icon:
Always wait untill the synchronisation is completed and you see the notification 'successfully synchronized'. Please beware! Depending on the number of users and scanners it might take some time before the synchronization is complete. Never close the browser during a synchronization otherwise it is possible that not all access right and user data are saved in the memory of the scanner(s).
All templates, users, cards, codes and access rights are saved in the scanner memory after you see the notification successfully synchronized.
If you want to synchronize the data for just one or a couple of users we highly recommend to use the option to synchronize one user. More information regarding the one-sync can be found in the following article.
Do you still have questions? Are you facing errors when executing a complete synchronization? Our support team is happy to assist!
- How do the time schedules work? - In this article you can find more information regarding adding and editing different time schedules. These time schedules can be connected to your access rules.
- How do the access rules menu work? - In this article you can find more information regarding adding and managing your access rules within IdentySoft.
- How is IdentySoft configured? - In this article you can find more information about the IdentySoft configuration. Learn more about setting up locations, zones, scanners and doors.
- How do I synchronize one person? - In this article you can read how to synchronize one person within the system. We highly recommend to use this option in the day to day operation of IdentySoft instead of the total synchronization.