Delete blacklisted CSN Cards

BioStar 2 - How to delete blacklisted CSN cards

What is a Blacklist?


A list of cards that are denied for authentication on the BioStar device. When a card is lost or stolen, misuse can be prevented by registering the ID of the card in the blacklist.



Why would you want to delete a blacklisted CSN card?

In BioStar 2, if you

  • Block (blacklist) a CSN card and then delete card
  • Block (blacklist) a CSN card and then delete the user

In such cases, you cannot reuse this card because the card remains in the Blacklist and there is no way to delete it from the list. 


The best way to prevent such problems is to delete the user after unblocking the card so please keep that in mind.


In a future version of BioStar 2 you will be able to delete such Blacklisted cards within the UI, but for now, you can use the temporary solution below to delete the Blacklisted card. 

Note: This solution only applies for CSN cards.



BioStar 2.3~2.5


Note: the information below is for Maria DB type which is the default database of BioStar 2. 


If you would like to run the query on a database management program manually, you can run the query below. 


SQL
start transaction;
USE biostar2_ac;
DELETE 
FROM T_BLKL 
WHERE CRDUID = (SELECT CRDUID
FROM T_CRD
WHERE CRDCSN='134149339' ) ;
UPDATE T_LSTSYNSTA SET BLKL = 0;
COMMIT;


Enter your card number in '134149339' and run the query.  


If you would like to run a script without installing a database management program, you can use the attached .bat file. 

Change the file extension to .bat and run it with administrator privileges on the PC with the database. 




BioStar 2.2.1 and Lower Versions


Caution
: This process makes direct changes to your database so please back up your database before proceeding: [BioStar 2] Database Backup and Restore Instructions


Procedure

1. Find the card CSN in Setting > Card > Blacklist Card and write the number down. 

2. Stop BioStar 2 service in BioStar Setting.


3. Download SQLite Expert Personal 32bit. (http://www.sqliteexpert.com/download.html

4. Install the program. 

5. Run the program. 

6. Open the DB file by clicking File > Open Database > C:\Program Files (x86)\BioStar 2\db\biostar2

7. Paste the query below and change the '1927837329' below to your card’s CSN number.


SQL
BEGIN TRANSACTION;
DELETE 
FROM T_BLKL 
WHERE CRDUID = (SELECT CRDUID
FROM T_CRD
WHERE CRDCSN='326429182384' ) ;
UPDATE T_LSTSYNSTA SET BLKL = 0;
COMMIT;


8. Click Execute SQL


9. Start BioStar 2 service in BioStar Setting

10. Check if the Blacklisted card has been deleted from Setting > Card > Blacklist Card.


    • Related Articles

    • BioStar 1 - How to delete cards registered to a user

      You can delete cards registered to a user on the BioStar client.  1. Go to the User page, choose a user whose cards you want to delete and click the Card tab.  2. Click Card Management, type 0 in the Card ID field and click OK.  3. Click Apply to ...
    • BioStar 2 - How to add users, cards and fingers

      Although there are various ways of adding new users to your system, the below three methods are most frequently used. First is to add new users to the BioStar 2 server directly and transfer the data to the devices.  Second is to add new users through ...
    • BioStar 2 - How to update to a newer version

      BioStar 2 supports direct upgrade from the 2.5v to the latest version.  If your BioStar 2 version is 2.5v or higher, you can just download the latest version and conduct an upgrade.  However, you cannot upgrade from a very old version such as 2.0 to ...
    • BioStar 2 - New API in BioStar 2.7.10

      A new API has been released with BioStar 2.7.10. There is the main difference from the old API server that new API does not require a separate API server installation for using API. Just install or upgrade BioStar 2.7.10 to use a new API. * Please ...
    • i3.IdentySoft.com - How do I delete inactive personal data?

      Under the privacy & security menu it is possible to set retention periods for the automatic deletion of log data and the removal of inactive users, cards and templates. In the following article you can find more information about the menu 'privacy ...